THE MISTAKES I’VE MADE By J.L. Berg Release Blitz and REVIEW!

Books Books Books is super excited to announce that THE MISTAKES I’VE MADE By J.L. Berg is LIVE today!!  It is the next book in the By The Bay Series of stand-alone novels set on Ocracoke Island.  This story is about Taylor Sutherland!!!  Yes, Dean’s brother!

The Mistakes I’ve Made

 By the Bay Series

J.L. Berg
 Contemporary Romance
 September 10, 2018

Amazon Release Date: September 12, 2018



From USA Today bestselling author J.L. Berg comes an enemies to lovers stand-alone romance.
I was waiting for my life to start…
After forgoing college to help run the family business, I’d given up on the idea of a
different life, and finally made peace with something a bit simpler.
That is, until Leilani Hart showed up.
There is nothing simple about about the hotel heiress and the minute our eyes meet, I know my carefree existence is a thing of the past. She has big ideas for our sleepy town and the motel she plans on transforming into a spa destination for the rich and famous.
She’ll have to go through me first.
From our first meeting, we’re like fire and ice and I can’t help but wonder what it would be like to pin her down and melt some of those frigid layers right off.
But, my town comes first. Or, at least, that’s what I keep telling myself. Unfortunately, my heart and head don’t seem to agree and soon, I don’t know where my loyalties lie.  I’ve never believed in love, but for her, I just might be willing to risk it all.
Even if it means falling… for the enemy.


Purchase Links
Only available at the following 
retailers until September 12, 2018
Releasing on Amazon/Kindle Unlimited 
on September 12, 2018
Also Available
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Free in Kindle Unlimited


The Mistakes I’ve Made is the fourth book in the By The Bay Series of stand-alone novels set on Ocracoke Island.  This story is about Taylor Sutherland!!!  Yes, Dean’s brother!  I was so happy when I saw that Taylor was going to get his own book.  As usual, I fell in love with Taylor and Lani.  I have loved every book in this series, but you do not have to read them all.  They are a series of stand-alones with interconnecting characters and stories.  How cool is that?  I am seriously contemplating moving to Ocracoke Island, well, after Hurricane Florence leaves, so I can become friends with Taylor, Dean, Jake, Molly, Millie, Lani and everyone else.

The story is about Taylor (a local) and Lani (hotel heiress) and how they leave their baggage behind and learn to look into themselves and not worry about what other people say they should do.  It is a very heartwarming story with breathtaking scenery.

Author Bio


J.L. Berg
is the USA Today bestselling author of the Ready series, the Walls series, the
Lost & Found series and more. She is a California native living in the
beautiful state of historic Virginia. Married to her high school sweetheart,
they have two beautiful girls and two pups. When she’s not writing, you will
find her cuddled up, watching a movie with her family, obsessing over fandoms
or devouring anything chocolate! J.L. Berg is represented by Jill Marsal of
Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, LLC.

Author Links



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s