THE WIFE by S.P. Cervantes Release Day!!!! @wordsmithpublic @spcervantes

We’re celebrating the release of THE WIFE! Check out the excerpt and giveaway below!

Title: The Wife
Author: S.P. Cervantes
Genre: Women’s Fiction/Contemporary
Release date: August 18, 2015
Cover designed by: Indie-Spired
Book description:
The Wife.
The Mother.
The Truth.
The Wife. Alexa is drifting through life, trying to be the person she thinks she should be. She’s made a loving home for her family, but with each passing day, she watches her husband’s heart slip away, and feels more isolated and alone.
The Mother. Determined to keep her family together, Alexa submerges herself in her new business and begins to find her independence again. She takes every opportunity to show her husband the wonderful family they’ve built together, hoping to win back his heart.
The Truth. When a ghost from her past enters Alexa’s life in the most unexpected way, she’ s left questioning everything she believes. Lies will be told and secrets will be unveiled, leaving Alexa fighting for her life.
The End. There’s no way for Alexa to know what’s awaiting her.

“Don’t you dare make me feel guilty Lex!” His usually bright eyes have fogged over with sadness. He brushes a lose piece of hair behind my ear and closes his eyes. “If I did have a choice in any of this, I’d choose you.” The look of desperation he shows when he opens up his eyes makes me weak. “I’d always choose you,” he says with a whisper. With those words he turns around and walks out and doesn’t look back.

About the Author:
S.P Cervantes lives in Orange County, California with her husband and three children, where she is a teacher. She enjoys spending time with her family, writing, reading, and running, but is always thinking of an idea for her next novel.
S.P. Cervantes is the author of the highly rated New Adult Romantic Fantasy series Secrets of Shadow Hill. “Always and Forever”, “The Prophecy”, and “War of Wizards” are available now.
S.P. Cervantes also has a contemporary romance series, A Broken Fairy Tale, “Dust to Dust”, “Wished Away” and “His Jar of Hearts” are now available.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s